Denial (2016)

Denial (2016) is a Biography , Drama , History film directed by Mick Jackson – Based on the acclaimed book “History on Trial: My Day in Court with a Holocaust Denier,” DENIAL recounts Deborah E. Lipstadt’s (Academy Award winner Rachel Weisz) legal battle for historical truth against David Irving (Cannes Award winner Timothy Spall), who accused her of libel when she declared him a Holocaust denier. In the English legal system, the burden of proof is on the accused, therefore it was up to Lipstadt and her legal team to prove the essential truth that the Holocaust occurred. Also starring two-time Academy Award nominee Tom Wilkinson, the film is directed by Emmy Award winner Mick Jackson (“Temple Grandin”) and adapted for the screen by BAFTA and Academy Award nominated writer David Hare (THE READER). Producers are Gary Foster and Russ Krasnoff. IMDB


Directed By – Mick Jackson

Genre – Biography , Drama , History

Cast – Rachel Weisz , Jack Lowden , Tom Wilkinson , Timothy Spall , Andrew Scott , Harriet Walter , Caren Pistorius , Alex Jennings , John Sessions , Mark Gatiss , Pip Carter , Will Attenborough , Jackie Clune , Maximilian Befort , Daniel Cerqueira

In Theaters – 30 September 2016

Duration – 110 Minutes

Note : Not yet released

MPAA Rating : PG-13

Taglines : The whole world knows the holocaust happened. Now she needs to prove it.

Story Writers: Deborah Lipstadt

Country: USA , UK

Language: English

Production Company : BBC Films , Krasnoff / Foster Entertainment , Participant Media